Geranium #2

Tiny Tuesday entry.

This is the second time I can remember a bomb in Manchester. I heard the Arndale Centre bomb from my parents' house way back in 1996. I wake up this morning to a message from my Mum telling me my Nephew and Great Niece are safe. What??? I find out that they were at the Manchester Arena last night. My nephew works there and had managed to get a ticket for his eldest daughter to go to the concert. They both got home safely. My nephew stayed till the early hours helping the shocked and injured. It somehow makes me feel so much sadder for the people who didn't make it home safely.

Who kills children in the name of anything???? I've had this vision in my head all day of the suicide bomber knocking on the door of wherever he thought he would be this morning and being told to go away for stupidly misinterpreting any instructions he thought came from some higher being!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.