Border Tails

By Swannie

My companion

I wasn't feeling too great last night and went to bed early. I woke about two o'clock this morning with, I shall just say, gastric problems. I was feeling really bad, but I had to phone in sick for the first time in over three years. I am feeling a bit better now and I've managed a slice of toast, but I have slept on and off all day so I've had to ask the boss to cover my shift again tomorrow. With any luck, I'll be back to work on Thursday.

Sheba has been my constant companion today, she must sense that I'm not well as she normally only wants attention for a few minutes then disappears off to do her own thing.

Looking on the bright side, I suppose today has been a good day for my diet!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.