The Wren

By TheWren

The odd tree out

Glorious day today and when the sun shone it was actually very warm. I had a few errands to do and then took the dogs down by the river as I thought they would enjoy a swim. The shadows on the path underneath the leaf canopy were dark and strong, highlighting the shafts where the sun managed to streak through. The river had eased back a bit since we have had little rain in the past week, but it was still moving quickly and looked sparklingly blue in the sunlight. A wren flitted right across my path at one stage and I also saw two butterflies although they din't stop long enough for me to identify them.

The horse chestnut I noticed the other day has even more colour on it now and looks very conspicuous with its autumn coat beside the other trees still sporting their summer finery. This must be quite a deep section of the river as it always moving swiftly but is never interrupted by the boulders I see further down. it was such a magnificent day that I have not done anything at all to this image, no cropping or highlighting, just straight from the camera to you.

I hope your day was as good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.