Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

I forgot to change the camera off the b&w setting, the color of this sweet little dog and the tumble of nasturtiums would have looked better.  But never mind.  This dog is a fixture along Broadway and belongs to the family that have a nail salon there, the front of the salon is a jungle of lovely plants and there are chairs and tables too.  The dog is extremely relaxed and just putters around, people say hello to him as they go past and he frequently just sits or stands right in the middle of the sidewalk and everyone has to make their way around him, not that anyone minds, until one of his family notice he's in the way and call him to move.  

A day of many telephone calls and organizing of things.  Escaped into the afternoon to go to the post office and then to Barnes & Noble to pick up a book I'd ordered, Exposure by Helen Dunmore, a recommendation from my mother - I really like Helen Dunmore's books so was happy to know she had a new one out.

The horrendous and sad news of Manchester arrived on our news headlines yesterday afternoon - I didn't have adequate words for my blip last night, and today I still have nothing.  It's unrelenting.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.