Manchester

Like so many others, I woke this morning to learn of the horrific events that took place last night in Manchester. I sat in shock, disbelief and on the verge of tears that such a despicable act could be carried out at an event where young people, small children were the main demographic.
We must remember in these dark times not to give in to fear, or prejudice and to silence those with agendas of hate . My thoughts are with the families of those affected, particularly those who are still missing. Manchester reminds me so much of Glasgow, the northern grit is strong and defiant. Despite the despair following this senseless act of violence, it has warmed my heart to read of the countless number of good people from all faiths who have come together to support. We have to believe in the greater good of the people. Never let fear win. I chose the bee after learning that it is a motif associated with Manchester, the worker bee stems from the the city's heritage as an industrial town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.