George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Just resting

A new taste sensation has been added to my repertoire.

It's a bit of a story.  Some weeks ago, she had an idea that she would make her own sauerkraut - I don't have any idea what it is, so don't ask, but I do know it involves cabbage.  She made up this stuff and put it in a jar, and left in in the cupboard and promptly forgot about it.  So, eventually - like yesterday - she had a look, and it appears it turned out really well, so she cooked it with some pork.

Well, I can tell you right here and right now, I didn't try the sauerkraut - but I did try the pork and it's DELICIOUS.  So I did have some for my dinner, and I got so full I had to leave a little bit.  But when I did get up in the middle of the night for a you know what, I did remember it was there and when we did come back inside I did make a beeline for my food dish and did eat it all up.  If you are going to have a midnight feast, I can recommend pork.

Which probably explains why I am a bit tired today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.