Livresse

By Livresse

Traverse City

After Chicago and New York, Traverse is rather tame, yet today was so stressful and full of drama that this is the only photo I took!
We'd arranged to see Lucie after her classes and rehearsals finish at 6pm do Katya and I had a whole day to explore.. The weather is not great but the area is very pretty. However, my debit card failed to work, when I tried to use it in the shop we visited. The cash machine was no better The bank couldn't help... Apparently I had insufficient funds. Panic set in. I had rented a car at Chicago airport - how on earth would we be able to get back if we couldn't put fuel in the car! In the end, I managed to contact SparseRunner who could transfer funds to Katya's account (good job she brought her card!).
The evening was good. Lucie took us to a nice restaurant and we had a good time together...no photo though, the camera was at the hotel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.