Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Such a perfect day

I can't believe how much we've packed in since my last blip.

First off, Canada is pretty amazing on the basis of what I've seen so far. Lovely country, lovely people. Fantastic food, it is so easy to be veggie or vegan out here, lots of fresh ingredients and a relaxed attitude.

We had breakfast then went up Blackcombe - the chair lifts were really quiet as the winter sports season finished yesterday. Beautiful weather, blue skies and stunning white peaks. And friendly birds. Oh and we saw two bears!

After lunch we did the train wreck walk and then had a beer in a microbrewery. The train wreck is a local scene where a train went off the rails in some woods and has now become a piece of art beloved of graffiti artists.

Two hour jet lag therapy sleep then out to a local restaurant for one of the best veggie meals I've ever eaten. Seriously good food.

Perfect day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.