NickWarner

By Speedbird

Autumn's approach

Autumn is just around the corner and the fields are already ploughed. This is part of the Crown Estate adjacent to the Long Walk leading to the Copper Horse.

As you can see, this is the first photo taken with my new camera. I was just taking it out on a test run before using it in anger tomorrow. I learnt a few things, and now have a few things to look up in the instruction manual.

Today there was another incident with an SD card. I managed to accidentally insert it into the CD drive of my Mac and spent some anxious moments before I managed to get it out with the help of a bent paper clip. Yesterday, the write protect lock came off my other card, but I managed to repair it with some cardboard and sticky tape a la Blue Peter !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.