PixelChristi

By PixelChristi

Bridge - Reflected

South Queensferry today to get my head shorn. I always feel obliged to photograph my old friends, The Bridges, when I'm there. Doesn't really feel like I'm trying though. It's a bit of a cop out after so many years of photographing it.

Taper has been ok this week. Largely, I think, due to the fact that I didn't go down a dose. My body has adjusted and I'm .... ok. Better than I was last week anyway. I'm going to reduce dose again this weekend, which will see me at half the dose I was on when I started this taper caper.


Definitely still improving. I'm a bit more likely to be sociable, bit more likely to get out with the camera. Not much more, but a bit. The dissatisfaction I mentioned a few posts back has stabilised too, which is actually not what I want. I think my body  has acclimatised to the current level  and as such I'm slowly reverting back to the attitude I had before. That is... "not bothered". 

Weirdly, I'm bothered by the not bothered attitude, so it's time to go down a dose,. I just have to wait for Rachel to return from London to give me the breathing space to do it.

Slowly starting to get properly re-acquainted with Lightroom too. It's amazing how rusty I've become. I'm not really sure what I've missed  in terms of new functionality over the last couple of years as I've just used it mostly as a catalog. I'm certainly not sure it's worth the current sub. That might change when/if I start working professionally again.

Anyway. The short of it is: I'm slowly regaining focus, Very slowly. I do wish I could get this stuff out of my system faster, but this is pretty much as fast as my body can take. Snails pace.

If you're new to the taper posts then just click the #pxctaper tag below.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.