nonpcplod

By nonpcplod

Mr Jeremy Fisher

Got one or two things done today, the best one being getting the pump on our little water cascade going. I went in to Scotsdales to have a look at replacements and whilst talking to the man there he suggested that the pump might need a clean. He very kindly showed me how to take apart a submersible pump that I had assumed was not serviceable in any way. So back home  I had a go at it and Hey presto! it's working again...

The cascade is right next to Margaret's tin bath pond, and while I was fiddling about a frog jumped into the water!  Half an hour later when he was settled I took this photo...  Managed to get really close. This weeks camera club challenge is 'eyes' and Mr Fisher has obliged very nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.