Comrades on da Slip

It was a fine calm morning, warm and sunny spells.  More cloud this afternoon, and then light showers came in this evening. 

The sad day arrived, granny's funeral.  It was held in the Nort Kirk, Cunningsburgh.  The service was good, and a great turn out.  Back to uncle Leonard's for a family gathering, with aunts, uncles, cousins and our family.  She had a great send off, and will live in our memories the rest of our lives.  I've been out walkies with Sammy this afternoon, and now a relaxing evening on the sofa.

I was out and about this afternoon around Scalloway with Sammy.  There was various folk to chat with along the way.  As I came by Main Street, I spotted the Comrade LK 325 on the Malakof slip, must be for a paint job.  I love this old boat, and think it's the oldest boat still in use in Shetland.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.