Vital Sparks

By VitalSparks

Gold

This afternoon I decided to have a trip out in car and despite very heavy rain my sister agreed to come along.

Initially we drove aimlessly south but the weather looked worse that way so turned to the west and headed towards Lyme park in the hope the weather would improve by the time we got there ( it did a bit ).

On the way I was talking about the Camera Club I have joined and that each meeting there is a theme set for a photographic challenge. The next one is GOLD I said and she said "You could find one of the Olympic post boxes". She had barely had time to finish the sentence before I said "Like that one !" pulled and got the camera out.

We did have a good laugh -it seemed incredible!

This one is on the A6 in Disley very near Lyme Park and I hope I have my facts right I believe this one is for Barney Storey the paralympian cyclist.

His wife Sarah (4 golds to his one) also has one of her gold post boxes on the A6 but i think that is further out of the village.

I'll find something different for the camera club challenge this was too good not to blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.