Achievement

Another busy day, right from the start - well before 9, preparing for a 10am meeting.

The last thing (apart from Blipping and a cup of camomile tea) was cutting the grass in the back garden. I finished that at 9pm.

I did manage to sit down for a coffee and scone while I was out to go to the bank. That was the day's wee treat to myself, I suppose. 

It was a really good, positive, productive day. The plan worked.

My mother died a year ago today after over 5 years in a care home with dementia, some time in hospitals before that and 7 years in total with dementia problems.
 
It took me months to figure out how I felt after she died. I was expecting some kind of grief, but it didn’t come. Then I realised the grief had come and gone long before she died. In fact there wasn’t even much sense of loss, for the same reason. My feeling was relief and I was happy for her because she was out of it. 

Having a good, positive, productive day today was a good plan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.