witchpics

By witchcreations

A run on the beach

It's been a long time since I've been running in the evening, but it's been an odd day.  

I had a meeting at the museum today to discuss what happens after my career break...  but Little un's separation anxiety made an appearance, so instead of playing with Dave, whilst I spoke to my boss,  everyone had to sit in on the meeting... We did all agree however that having  a three year old at the table,  certainly focuses the attention and makes meetings a lot quicker ;-) 

so when we headed back and I saw the sun glinting off the sea, and managed to get tiddlypom to sleep at a reasonable time, I zoomed off for a run. 5k later and slightly puce in the face, I felt I'd earned my microwave curry (been a while since I've had one of them and taken a night off from cooking as well)   so lots of blasts from the past today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.