Lala's Journal

By Lala

Admin

A local restaurant has decided to do 'American' style breakfasts while we were in America! As my car was able to be picked up at 9;30 this morning and there were no schools in today, I decided to have Alice in, try the breakfast, collect car and go in late. The plan worked well although the American Style' was a weird interpretation! It was good value for money, but how can they serve ready made pancakes that I had to put in a toasting machine to warm up and then there was no syrup! No Syrup! Mr L was very happy with his full English, but I was sad about my pancakes. Going to buy some buttermilk to make my own!

The rest of the day was admin admin admin but at least I am up to date with all the bookings that were taken while I was away. Now I just have to catch up on this week's!

Summer is coming! We walked Dog on the beach afte dinner.

Photo...... well I warned there would be some to come from the holiday as I sorted my camera out. This is the castle in Magic kingdom taken from the ferry.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.