Return to the North

By Viking

I get knocked down, but I get up again!

I am slightly fed up of the knock backs that keep coming my way but every day I am also thankful for the life I have been given to lead. 
Today I had a job interview (my second in two weeks) and the second one I got a knock back on. Both times I was told that my teaching was excellent but basically that 'my face didn't fit'. It is pretty depressing as a teacher to be asked to teach as part of an interview, get great feedback from both students and staff about said teaching and then get turned down for the job. I can tell myself it wasn't meant to be etc but it is seriously flipping frustrating.
But then today after a wee cry I realised that in fact I have a lot to be thankful for. After watching the atrocities in Manchester I realise I have my life and my health. I have my family and friends who continue to support me and I have beauty on my doorstep.
Today has been an incredibly warm day for May (26 degrees at one point) and tonight promised a great sunset. I headed out to the Humber to watch the setting sun. I had the zoom on, took a few shots and then changed to my 15-85mm lens to take some landscapes. I looked up to watch some ducks flying away from the water but noticed they were circling to head back in, so quickly changed my lens back and captured this shot and more here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.