Holding on

A very busy day.....

Max went off to Sussex to visit his Mum and Stepdad Rob who is not well.

My Dad gave a talk to 60 7 year olds at a library in Hampstead yesterday, he has written a few book and this one The busy world of Bees: Volume 2 (Exploring with too woo) was the topic, I called him to see how it went and it was a great success!

My day started with a routine mammogram, the lady who did it was really nice and I told her about Mum, she was good to talk to. I left the house early and had a lovely walk through the park.

I had some time to kill so I called Emma who was free, we drove in to Kingston and had lunch together at Itsu, I also bought myself a couple of summer dresses.

Then off to Zebedee's College to see his Deputy head, it has been decided by them and Zebedee that he won't do the next year of his course so we went to the careers advisors and looked into his options, he is interested in personal training and all things gym related, he seems keenest on the apprenticeship route but we will look into college courses as well.


Then I went to see Mum who is visibly thinner and had her eyes shut the whole time, still breathing in the chest area and the Nurse says she is still passing urine so the kidneys are still working and she is not ‘dried out’ yet. Amazing really considering this is day 10 of nil by mouth....
I played her classical music and a Dick Barton radio show - a favourite from her childhood, I rubbed cream into her hands and arms and put the phone next to her ear so Tom could speak to her.
I thought there was a flicker of recognition when Tom was speaking and also when I told her that Jojy, Chris, John Edge and possibly Tom and I would see her tomorrow.
Rosie and Debbie Edge had wanted to come too but cannot get out of work.

At home Max cooked a Thai Green curry and we watched Live And Let Die.

It's weird, I feel all cried out and just exhausted and numb....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.