blipblog

By blippychick

An evening contemplating flat earth

Went out this evening to visit the Severn Estuary. I spent a lot of time in the mud here 20 years ago to record mesolithic footprints, drowned forests and wooden huts. It was good to see it again, at high tide with all its treasures under the water. 
Met some nice people from the Chepstow photography club who were out on a themed photo tour. 
Then I met this guy who had me almost convinced that the earth is flat. Something about a matrix manipulator and the antarctic guarded by warships so that we don't find out its true....
Well, I'm glad I went out. I am trying hard to get over my photographers block after the "incident". 
And I've almost come to the conclusion that the earth is round after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.