Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Bempton Cliffs

We left home with The Mate at 10am. That was the second time. We had left at 9.30 but 6 miles along the road I wondered where my keys were. It might mean I hadn't locked the door. I hadn't even shut the door!

We arrived at the caravan site mid-afternoon. Our site is on Flamborough Head and we had access over its land to Bempton Cliffs, an RSPB reserve for many nesting sea birds.We couldn't resist having a walk down the lane to look tonight. A very impressive coast.

Late at night I got my shots off the camera, so disappointing. Most weren't sharp. I'm thinking there may be something wrong with the 70 - 3000mm lens. Lol, no! That'll be a 70-300 then!

I was devastated to have come away on a bird holiday without a working telephoto lens. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.