1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Another little job ...

Lucky I'm forgetful!

Last Thursday I left my phone charger at the flats, so after I'd finished with the horses I had to go back to get it. I then decided I didn't like the doors of the unoccupied flats left open, so went up to close one on the top floor ... and discovered a leak dripping through the base of the atrium. Drat!!

We hadn't had much rain that day, but the previous day it had bucketed down, so today's bit had just pushed it over the edge. I had a look through the loft hatch and could see pretty much where it was coming through, but couldn't do anything except ring my friend ( the owner ), who was on her way to Cornwall for the weekend, to tell her the good news!

Luckily since then it's been dry, and when Jake came in this morning, it was the first thing he tackled. I just held the ladder!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.