1bluebell

By 1bluebell

The pond

It is another beginning to a beautiful day. having been woken at 4am by the bird singing I failed to go back to sleep until 6ish when I went into a deep sleep. When I finally roused I wondered where my husband was. I found him at the fish pond watching the numerous few fish we have mating. If you go large you may see the best of what I took. There certainly was a lot of activity. lat year the pond went very green, all the tadpole died and we thought the fish had too. Many of the plants didnt survive that winter and we had emptied the water butts into the pond to move them. It turned out their Ph level was too high.The water all comes from the roofs. So we restocked the pond with plants and decide to restock the fish this year. Seems there was no need. They had indeed survived.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.