Dad still not feeling so good, off his food which is highly unusual. And although I thought the weather was lovely, it was too hot for hi so had the doors and windows open and a fan playing on him.He did not feel up to going out in the garden in his wheelchair.
As it was a day off for me, I did manage a cuppa with Sue at the local garden centre where we sat outside, (in the shade for me). Then back to cook dinner for Harry and Selena. It was such a lovely evening we quickly got changed and went for a walk in Warfield. We found horses to feed grass to, and stroke. Then Dad's carer phoned and said he was not too good again, so we all went back and helped get him up and changed, of a fashion as he couldn't stand for more than a few seconds even with Harry and I holding on. I decided he could spend the night in his recliner as it did not seem safe to try to get him onto the bed. Hopefully another nights sleep and antibiotics will start to help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.