"I think there's something on my eyelid"

"'Oh it's a slug snack, yum!" said the frog as he leaped into the shade of the Crocosmia. (Larger pic in extras).

Lauren's 3 day A Level art exam has started and Tony is part way through normal end of year exams. I hesitated before going away these last few days, but we left them very simple meals to prepare and of course they managed well. They even did two loads of washing - I was quite surprised! I have to keep reminding myself that's Lauren will be at uni soon and she's more than ready.

Both were on good form at dinner tonight, showing no signs of stress and were full of amusing banter. I am however now spoiling them with homemade cakes, assistance where I can, and zero chores. Well, why not? Fingers crossed for good results.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.