A Blipper

Today was the first time for seven weeks that I could get into a pair of my shoes; before today my left foot was still too swollen to go into my shoe.  So today Mrs GOG and I went into Bishop’s Stortford to get some shopping and to have a walk.  Much to my surprise, although still a little limited in its range of movement, it was easier walking on my left leg than my right one, so I shall be glad when they fix that too.  Today, in total I have walked about four miles, which my right leg is most definitely telling me, but the left leg feels great!!  No doubt it will ache later in the day, but not as much as the right one does, so overall so today has been a brilliant success, my firs day out and superb weather too.  During our walk, I took a lot of pictures, but decided upon this one, Mrs GOG the blipper for today’s blip.

 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.