Northern Star

By Lifferz

Hot hot hot

When the weather is like this you know what to do. . .

I took a little time out in the sunshine (sitting on a large vacant rock) and enjoyed a locally made blackberries and cream ice, the request for a waffle cone was complete extravagance on my part!

I've got my car tyres replaced which is a huge weight off my mind as the car passed it's MOT but I knew the front tyres needed refreshing. I went through an online tyre seller so I could compare the pros and cons of each tyre and then once bought I nominated a local garage to fit them- I like doing it this way as I've had a couple of negative experiences in tyre places in the past with people trying to sell me naff brands and assuring me they're fab or being slightly overcharged.

I am glad that the weather is cooling a bit now. I love hot weather but I don't feel physically fit enough to cope with it right now!

As part of looking after myself I'm going to take a bit of time out for some rest with a book and I'll put something lovely like green mandarin oil in my water diffuser so that I completely relax!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.