Sparrows everywhere!

It is good to see so many young sparrows around in Metheringham, as I believe they are nowhere near as common as they used to be. 

My Dad's latest project  is getting some chickens! He's been setting up an area in the garden for them today, and has got feeders etc. ready. I queried if he is doing the right thing, with his operation now back on, and whether it will be too much for him, but he says he's only getting 4 (No more than 6!), and that they are low maintenance. I hope he is right!

The chippy is like a sauna at the moment. Not looking forward to tonight one bit! And my boss' health seems a bit worse every week, and there's still no word from the guy who is apparently going to rent the place, nor have any credible potential buyers appeared...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.