Day 4 of IR Week

A bit dull and misty so not ideal IR weather.
But it was the perfect weather for a long lunch with 4 friends. There is a lovely shop opposite the restaurant and we went in and tried on hats and I bought a couple; one for next winter and one multi coloured patchwork reversible one to keep the sun off my neck in the Lake District. It would still look good in the (as the weather is likely to ) rain and if the dye ran into my hair that would be a bonus.
No mention of my earrings!
I'm realising my lens (28mm) has a hot spot near the centre so on Friday (I'm writing this on Thursday) I will try my 35mm which according to the website which evaluates lenses for IR photography should give good results if I keep above f5.6, which I will. If I ever buy another lens I must consult this website first because my wonderful 14mm lens is not good at all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.