1too3andgazeven

By 123andgazeven

Onion field in bloom

The photo her above has nothing to do with my following story .
It was a to busy day here in Bruges . Because of the "Pageant of the Holly Blood" About 100.00 people come every year to watch this pageant . The pageant has a very long tradition and it is very religious . So I did escape from my town . And did in stead  a long bicycle tour (70km) and as an extra a walk of 12km. By my home coming the town was still crowded with tourist of all kind .....
If you have never seen this pageant you should come once to enjoy it . In August we will have the pageant of the "Golden Tree" That pageant only happens every five years ,and it's not religious. Even more people will come to see that very historic pageant . So that will give me an other reason to escape from town. All pageants do work with volunteers . I Did participated about four times in all those pageants . And as an inhabitant of Bruges ,that means I did my best or I did my job. I did enjoy it anyway

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.