Out Of Focus

The tooth that caused some of my late problems was extracted yesterday.
That's too bad, but I guess you can't always win.

The dental surgeon said I was running a high risk of keeping my numb lip and chin, if the tooth wasn't coming out. And so it went. There's four icepacks in the freezer and I've been using one after the other and over again.
Stitches will be removed Tuesday, antibiotics again for another two weeks (and that's the part that's causing all the other probems....more fun to be expected).
For someone who doesn't take many pills throughout the year the pill overload of the last weeks seems immense and I don't like that at all. And all the trouble - root canal work etc. - for nothing and now I need an implant. Frustrating and more fun to come with the implant.

But for now I'm taking it easy. Very surprised he didn't want me to go back to work before the stitches come out, but I'm not complaining. I do feel a bit exhausted.

19:20; 23°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.