An Artist's Life

By MariB

One Thousand

Wow...a milestone I never thought I'd reach. And there are those I follow who have achieved thousands more than my pitiful effort. Again, I thank GlassRoad for introducing me to blip. I look forward to meeting many of you in years to come.
I have been up to my neck in alligators these past weeks...many weeks, but a visit to blip is always one of the first things I do to start the day. I've learned a lot about many of you....much more than I've learned about photography....and see the artist in each of you. I see gentle people who sometimes step out of your comfort zones to get a shot or share an idea. The US election has brought tears to most of us. And just yesterday, the Rethuglican candidate, who is not from my state!, beat up a Guardian reporter. Who does that sort of thing?? Mad bombers abound and we reel in horror. Yet, flipping through your daily blips brings me a peace and joy to know all is still mostly right in your world....and you still care. Love you all and carry on, blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.