Cows and clouds

This year's summer cows arrived in the morning. Five cows this time, and three new heifers. Ten heifers left. We had to put the new heifers in the shed as they have no experience of light fencing and the small paddock is not ready yet. It seemed that the cows had problems adapting to their new environment as well. Two of them were found across the road two hours later. It seemed that the brown cow was not used to the company of the others and had looked for her own place, but another one came after her.

As it was Ascension Day, I decided to take a day off from stone picking. Instead, I worked on my new website and wrote my first blog post. A great piece of news inspired me to do that: the results of the first Nordic Photo Championships (by the camera club organisations of four Nordic countries) were published in the morning and my photo "Elina with kitten" was awarded a silver medal! Also got two more acceptances. Very happy with the results!

Sorry for being lazy following blip journals lately.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.