Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

944. Mikimoto Pearl Watch Pendant

Those of you who know me also know that I do love my sparklies and of course my pearls....
We had a day at the auction yesterday and did rather well on a few lots....

I bid on this watch pendant lot which had some beautiful things in it as well as this...against a known dealer who always usually wins....but not yesterday....managed to hold on until she dropped out!

I love Mikimoto pearls and have some gorgeous pearl half hoop earrings that I bought many years ago so this little pendant watch will go with them perfectly...it opens like in this image and you can either wear it like this or shut and the little pearls just move around inside the case lid....I love it!

Needless to say it was a bargain and all it needed was a battery...having never been used...obviously bought for someone who never took it out of the box...well it's coming on holiday with me tomorrow!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.