Looking further now .....

..... with a freer more expansive vision. 

EQR has finished here. Their repairs are finished; finally finished!!!
They won't be coming back to the house any more. I can hardly believe it. It'll be 3 years this coming Sunday 28 May since I first shifted out of the house.
I can hardly put into words how relieved I feel, and how free. To know that there won't be workers coming here any more is marvellous; I feel liberated. Amazing. 

The leak on the roof has been repaired by the insurance company. We just have to wait and see if it holds in the next heavy rain. I feel relatively confident about the repair, as the roofer had to do the same repair with the front roof, and that's held for 18 months now.

This view is out to the west, looking over the Estuary, Southshore and out to the Southern Alps. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.