The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Egret

After a bright, sunny day there was just enough haze to filter the brightness of the sun when it was close to the horizon.  As we move into late Spring, the egrets and herons are now present on the estuary in larger numbers.  This little egret was feeding with its typical stabbing action in the channel of the Kent, highlighted here in the reflected glow of the sun.

Thank you for the stars, hearts and supportive comments on my last blip a few days ago.  I'm sorry that I haven't commented back, time and energy are in short supply.  I shall try and catch up this weekend.

An update from the appointment on Tuesday - it looks like treatment will start towards the end of June.  In the meantime, my efforts to boost my iron levels with more natural approaches haven't worked, and so I have a few weeks now on the high dose iron pills until the next blood test.  Hopefully that will get me to where I need to be in readiness for the cladribine.

Back blipped on Friday 26th May 2017

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.