One Moment in Time

By CatchingTheSun

Catching the Sun: Mist

Whilst away in the Island of Lismore the sun started to rise before 5 am making my morning walks very early but fortunately letting me return to bed for a couple of hours. This morning I walked a regular route, shrouded in mist,  no magnificent sunrises but some eerie shadows. It's good to be back and walking the paths that have come to mean home. 

Home has many meanings, hearing the heart aching news from Manchester, my home city, earlier in the week I realise it still has a place inside me,  knowing so well Victoria Station and what used to to the MEN (Manchester Evening News) Arena.

My plan is to gradually back blip the photos I have taken during the week and maybe write a little - see what comes. I'll also catch up on some comments.

Extras: What's been happening in our garden

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.