A day with friends

A long-standing Christmas tradition is for me to spend St Stephen's Day with my friends Derek & Rita, and this year was no exception. Their daughter (my godchild) and her family were to be around this time, so I was anxious not to be late. I took this quick blip stop at Sandymount en route, just in case I didn't have the energy later to take out the camera. That's exactly what happened, as it turned out, though I was sorely tempted at one stage to catch Derek in the act as he was taking shots of little Sophie, my god-daughter's younger child. Poor little thing, she'd been out of sorts over Christmas and had kept Derek and Rita awake a lot, but she was in great form today and was more than happy to pose for Derek.

Wh had a great day, with lots of lovely food, terrific company and fab chat. Derek and Rita and I finished off the day watching Wanted on BluRay: exciting stuff, and it sure looked great!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.