This Beautiful World

By michelleleon

The Gate

Today was an okay day. I spent most of it writing in my journal then having a heart to heart with my sister. I've been having a lot of those with her lately, they are very comforting.

I went to the gym in the evening and did the Boot Camp class at Lucille Roberts. That class kicked my booty!

After, I came home from the gym and found my dad fixing something on the roof of my garage so I went into my house real quick, grabbed my camera then came out to take a picture of him but he was already on the ground when I came back. Darn! He was too quick for me.

So I thought about what I should take a picture of instead and this was it. What's in focus is part of the gate that leads to my backyard, my garage is in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.