Northern Exposure

By Northern

Lichen

Decided to take my lunch, camera and, as a spur of the moment thing, my sketch pad down to the beach. Of course the tide was in so instead of getting sand between my toes I decide to find a sheltered spot in the graveyard instead.

Took lots of pics of the auld kirk, bluebells, primroses, and the carpets of buttercups and daisies but the lichens on this gravestones caught my eye, as well as lots of others.

Got out the charcoal and paper and did some sketches of the kirk. Haven't done any  sketching in ages and I really enjoyed it. Must do more and get my hand back in again. Might concentrate on the kirk for a while as I have notion do a painting of it... hmmmm wonder if that notion will lat more than a week?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.