Lavender

Up early again as I was going into the village planting Lavender outside the CooP with the Shevington in Bloom gang. It was hot and sweaty work but I love it. People stop and talk and I'm getting to know more people. We had an ice lolly break! I've been given a job to pull out all the mare's tail weeds in the garden by the hospice shop. I'd no idea what they were but I recognised them from my garden. I came home and had a shower. After lunch I walked to the library, and did some shopping, very hot and sweaty even though there was a lovely breeze. Came home and read sitting in the shade in the garden with the lovely breeze on me. So relaxing I fell asleep.
Going to my friends tomorrow, haven't seen her since before my eye op so it's down the M6, hope it behaves. I'm leaving early. The highlight tomorrow is we are picking Bella up for a few hours hope the rain and storms stay away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.