ladyleah6

By ladyleah6

Splash

Commenced exploration of Vancouver today. Walked over to Stanley Park, wandered around a little bit in the park and saw the aquarium. This isn't the best photo I took today. But, I found the colours in the water quite intriguing when I looked at it on my iPad just now.

We reached Vancouver yesterday after a pretty awful 30 hours of travel including transit in LAX ( I didn't see all the airport but the part I did see did not impress). Vancouver was just lovely from the moment we touched down. I know I'm going to miss SH and home a lot, but if all of Canada is this beautiful and friendly and well-weathered (new expression- look for it in the Macquarie dictionary 2015 edition) then we should have a really good holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.