carrot1983

By carrot1983

A rubbish day

Woke up today to the awful news of the Manchester bomb:-( I have literally cried all day about it - Thomas even noticed and said you were sad like this when Grandad died! I told him that still made me sad and that's why I was crying! I never want them to break out of their innocent little bubble they live in and find out how cruel life can be! My heart breaks for those who have died and were injured but also just for anybody who was there - the innocent bubble of many children's lives has been horrifically burst and they have to live with that forever! I feel so helpless and my biggest fear is that I can't protect my boys from things like this! A really sad day but amazing to see the community spirit emerging stronger because of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.