Early light

Up early at 5:30 stood outside in my pants and decided on a wee hill trip.

Along the road and started a longish walk in by loch.

First summit at 8:30 with a hare, golden plover and lizard for company. The views across to torridon and fisherfield was incredible and I had a fine viewpoint.

A quick drop down and up to the next hill, a time to reflect on the day .

A lovely descent to the bothy I was checking it out for my pals as they are staying there over the weekend. It is a cracking site and lovely bothy.

A run out along the loch and I overtook the kids who had used the night as their base for the week.

Home and food.

A beach walk with juno and eco mum, a very low tide opened up new adventures. We came across an area of sea grass that was full of life.

Tea and meringue at local cafe.

Took eco mum for a wee drive as I wanted to find a lost sock. Result found my sock. We watched a pod of porpoises play in the sea loch below.

Over to meet pals and we walked in some of the way.

Food and on the way we saw an eagle.

Back to the cottage and a pine Martin entertained us as it bounced round the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.