MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

Pumpkin Soup

I decided to go hearty tonight. It was just cool enough to justify baking a pumpkin.

I flew two small pumpkins from Wisconsin, and yesterday I scooped out the seeds of this one. (The seeds were also quite tasty.) My leftover potato-rice cream soup fit perfectly into this cucurbita bowl, and it was a delicious (if too hot to snarf down) dinner.

Busy-ness may be my chief complaint, but I'd be lying if I said I didn't enjoy it. My only worry is that I'm becoming overly preoccupied with Engineers Without Borders, the $tart $mart workshop coming up, homework, exercise, and finding a job for next year. You see, all of this is irrelevant if I do not complete my research. The benefit, for the moment, is that my research is not so intense, though I really must start writing regularly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.