Scorchio

We're definitely having the Scottish summer this week. I don't hold out much hope beyond tomorrow afternoon when we should expect thundery showers. In anticipation, we've planned a walk for the morning.

I was going to do a "meh" blip today until I remembered that it's a big blipday (2.5k). That's quite a number. I'm not quite sure how many it is without a break because there's some back blips in there which put me a few ahead of Mr A, who started on the same day, or the following day. But it's been every day since 12 September 2010. So I decided I shouldn't do a "meh" blip, and Mr A thought it inappropriate that I wait to blip 2.5k tomorrow and then backfill 26 May afterwards. Not fair play, apparently.

So after a day working quietly (and sweatily) at home, interspersed with a walk and some exercises outdoors in the heat of the day (how daft was that?), we set off for Yellowcraig after dinner to see if we could chase down a sunset. It was last blipped on 28 December last year, a day that was auspicious for me because I was just starting to feel that the knee operation would be a success. It was a successful trip this time in the sense that I got a blippable photo, but overall the sunset was a bit of a disappointment. You have to chase a lot of sunsets / kiss a lot of frogs (delete as appropriate) to get a really magnificent one.

Anyway, much has happened since 2010, and I'm so happy I have a record of it. I regularly use my journal, or Mr A's, in order to remind myself of events, or sequences, or just oddities. For example, today he asked me about the yucca that he's grown from a mere cutting, which is now rapidly taking over our living room. It was easy to search for examples of where it's been blipped in the past by him or by me.

So I'm really happy that I've done these 2.5k daily photos, and that Blipfoto still exists, and indeed thrives (I think), and my little corner of it feels like a super comfortable place to be. So thanks to everyone who has made that possible.

And here's to the next 2.5k.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.