The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Steely Days

I am not sure what to say about this image or the events of today. Yesterday's weather was a day of warmth and sunshine. The brightness of the day helped ease the memories of the eleventh anniversary of 9/11. And, today, we awoke to wet and steely skies only to hear of the carnage in Libya. My how we hold our breath for more peaceful days.

This is the lobby of the Rand Tower, a delightful exhibit of art deco design that is well documented in the National Register of Historical Buildings. To my eyes it shows the design rule that is so often violated these days and that is that "Less is More". I have tried to blip it before, but never when the security guard was out to lunch.

Thanks for contributing your memories to my blip of yesterday. Your comments showed the beauty of blip, many coming together as one. I had an unexpected void in my day today that allowed me to comment but I am back to the grindstone for the next two days.

Ciao for now and thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.