TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Cloudy Day~

~An Ocotillo Plant~

Amid all that is going on now I find my photography affords me a wonderful escape. A chance to loose myself in my art and passion. To see the world around me with a clarity that my emotions will not allow. If it wasn't for my camera and my ability to use it, I would have to take up the unicycle or maybe juggling chainsaws. Both of which can cause bodily harm, glad I have a camera. With that instrument the only damage I can do is to my ideas about art and beauty.

Starting to plan my final return trip to Visalia, California. This one, as opposed to my last visit, will not be as sad and full of foreboding. Sure Mike has passed, but so has his misery and suffering. I know we will meet again, best friends forever, right?

Next week I will be gather with all his friends and loved ones to celebrate his life. Mike wanted a happy goodbye, and by golly he's going to get one. As for me, I will see people I haven't seen in decades, and remember memories that I thought where lost to time. I will rekindle old friendships and maybe even make new ones.

Thanks Mike.


A Bigger Ocotillo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.