Black-crowned Night-Heron

Well well, yes I know it is Flower Friday....but how could I pass up this opportunity??? As I was heading home, I saw something unusual at the park. The city is making some improvements for the pond and they have placed a fence all around. Right there on the fence, I saw about ten or twelve of these birds! "Oh! I must make a U-turn" I thought. So I parked and there I go with my pocket camera and my phone. One flew closer and stopped by me, it seemed it was checking on me. I quickly took some photos and went back inside the car. I didn't want to risk getting poked. 
I know I am a fan of collages and thought of another one, but this time I think this one deserves the exclusiveness. I will include an extra where some herons where still there, just before they all flew away. 

On another note, today the baby hummingbird flew away from the nest. I will miss seeing him but I am sure they'll be back soon.  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.