Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Power Lines

FRIDAY

I's been one of those days!

I knew it was going to be "interesting" when a car was driving the wrong way up the exit slope of the multi-storey car park as I was trying to leave. 

Wouldn't life be boring without things going wrong? Contractors being unable to find keys, gas warning lights being installed on the wrong side of walls, a faulty intruder alarm, an overheating air conditioning unit - all before 9:30 a.m.

I eventually finished around 6pm with my "to do list" much, much longer than it was at the start of the day!

It's been a scorching hot day and even after dinner temperatures were in the mid-20s. I took a walk over the moors around 8:30 pm. On a day when the UK's solar power generation hit an all time high, even the power lines had some appeal when viewed against the evening sky.

I had difficulty in choosing which photo (see extras)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.