Belinda Lee

By bellee

As close as I was going to get.

So the one good thing about being sent home from work with my cough is that i got to take Jax for a walk. The bad thing, is that I am sure I have pulled a muscle around my ribs....they hurt so bad.

Anyway on our walk, we went the same 2.5kms as last time. There were nice fresh smells for Jax as they have mowed the grass over there (a bit safer as well). And half way along we saw this, as I was walking up to it, I was going 'what is that?' Obviously I don't go for walks often enough. A huge wasp nest or bee-hive, either or you could hear a nice persistant buzz coming from it. This is a big tree that it is in, and that is a reasonably big hive. It had to be a foot long, if not just over.

Oh well, that was my excitement for our walk. Jax thoroughly enjoyed it though, and it was good to take him again. Now the weather is getting warmer we will go more often.

On the other hand I still have this horrible, now painful cough. I am going to see a naturopath on Monday, so will see how that goes. I am sure I have been complaining about being sick for like the past eight months....it's annoying.

Friday tomorrow though, YAY. And casual day at work for the heart foundation :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.